Leica reel signed off!

Sweet!

I know it has been a while since my last post, but it was for a good reason.

After Peter challenged me to do better and improve the way my story was being told,  I stepped up my pace and did the amount of two weeks worth of changes in about 4 days. A lot of blood, sweat and tears but all the good advice of Peter MacAdams, Moose Pagan, Dieter Muller and Marv Newland was enough to keep me going and trying to make it better.

Right now, Im starting the Layout process, which Corey Evans (one of our instructors) has dubbed as the “problem solving phase” of the animation process. It’s kind of annoying, but it’s quite interesting how all of the pieces of this animated short start to fall into place.

Thanks for stopping by! Now, time to go and continue working on some more layout!

2 responses to “Leica reel signed off!

  • Andrea Ponce

    Sounds like somebody´s having fun!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    • Rod Tejada

      I am! Though layout is not my favourite part of the process, I guess.

      My Layouts are very simple, because I’m putting most of my efforts in the animation and there won’t be fancy backgrounds or camera moves… my story doesn’t call for that.

      Thanx for the comment!

Leave a Reply

