The Downside of the Digital Era

Hi everyone!

First of all, I apologize. I apologize for not posting this sooner, but for good or worse here it is what I have to say.

In early July my PC’s hard drive died on me and I haven’t been able to fix it. Economic downturn, slow economic recovery or whatever you want to call it hasn’t helped me get a steady job until now. After I pay some pending bills, I will be able to work in my animation again. For the time being, I have been learning different things (specially to be patient) and dont think I have forsaken this blog!

I have survived illness, personal struggle and even financial crisis while making my student film. This is just a pause between my next short film, a story loosely based on a short story wrote by a very talented friend of mine, several years ago!  Also, with the immensely talented Antonius El Kommos, we started the development of some ideas for a TV show… so hang on there and bare it with me.

I say goodbye with the following quotes:

All the adversity I’ve had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me… You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.” ~Walt Disney

If you will call your troubles experiences, and remember that every experience develops some latent force within you, you will grow vigorous and happy, however adverse your circumstances may seem to be.” ~John Heywood.

Wish you the best and see you soon!


One response to “The Downside of the Digital Era

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

